About the agency

Shake is a communications agency that values its independence and works passionately to put its customers at the heart of everything it does.

En 3 lignes.

Shake est une agence bruxelloise indépendante en charge de la communication globale de plus de 20 belles marques nationales et parfois internationales. Créée en 1998 et dirigée par ses fondateurs, Shake rassemble aujourd’hui 16 collaborateurs.

Agence de quoi ?

Publicité, communication, brand content, activation, story telling, social branding… Tous les jours, notre métier devient autre chose. Pour dire les choses simplement, Shake est une agence née de la fusion de deux entités aux compétences complémentaires : la pub et le digital. La pierre angulaire ? Une véritable obsession à comprendre les marques et à les rendre plus fortes. Il en résulte des idées qui n’aiment pas les catégories et que l’on retrouve là où on ne les attend pas.

And so what ?

Shake plutôt qu'une autre agence ? La différence qui fait vraiment la différence ? Après de longues délibérations, nous avons décidé de vous dire ceci : il n’y a pas une agence qui aime plus ses clients que Shake. La preuve : ils restent ! Notre premier client est toujours notre premier client (Edenred, depuis 1999) et les autres font mentir toutes les statistiques sur la fidélité des annonceurs envers leur agence.

Nous préférons créer le bizz
que le buzz.

Nous sommes au regret de vous préciser que nous ne sommes pas des aficionados des bidules qui font rigoler tout le monde sur Facebook. Au risque de passer pour des ringards, nous croyons encore dur comme fer au planning stratégique, à la justesse d'une idée et à l’effet de celle-ci sur le long terme. Ce qui ne nous empêche pas d’aider nos clients à s’affirmer sur les réseaux sociaux et inventer pour eux des dispositifs aussi buzz que bizz.

Artisan est un mot qui
nous définit bien.

L’agence hype dont on parle beaucoup aujourd’hui mais plus du tout demain, ce n’est pas exactement notre genre. Notre genre, c’est plutôt l’artisan au fond de son atelier, parfois un peu bourru, qui se relève la nuit pour vérifier un détail qui l’empêche de dormir. Et qui tous les jours, ouvre sa boutique avec l’envie de bien faire son travail pour ceux qui aiment le travail bien fait.

So good to be free.
C02 free.

Depuis 2007 déjà, avec notre client Climact, nous avons entrepris la démarche de connaître, réduire et compenser l'empreinte CO2 de notre activité. Nous n'en sommes pas pour autant des citoyens exemplaires: il nous arrive encore de prendre des bains ou de laisser le robinet ouvert quand nous nous brossons les dents. Shame on us. Par contre, quand il s'agit d'élaborer pour nos clients une stratégie de communication CSR solide et inspirante, les idées nous viennent très naturellement.

Our (happy) clients

Contact

Shake SA

Rue Vanderkinderestraat 542
1180 Brussels
Parking Access (QPARK) N#550 info@shake.be
Tel. 00322 347 67 67
Fax 00322 347 67 47
Find us on Google map

Philippe Romain

Managing Partner
p.romain@shake.be

Be connected on Linked-In

Pierre Bosseler

Managing Partner
p.bosseler@shake.be

Be connected on Linked-In
and also: Alexandra, Nico 1, Céline, Didier, Nathalie, Magali, Nico 2, Manu, Xavier, Maia, Sylvain, Magali, Nico 3

About the agency

Shake is a communications agency that values its independence and works passionately to put its customers at the heart of everything it does.

In brief.

Shake is an independent agency in Brussels, founded in 1998 and still directed by its founders, with 16 employees whose daily task is to reinvent communication for more than 20 great national, and sometimes international, brands.

What kind of agency ?

Advertising, communication, brand content, activation, story telling, social branding…Every day our profession transforms into something else. To put it simply, Shake is an agency born from the fusion of two complimentary disciplines: advertising and digital. Our cornerstone? A real obsession with understanding brands and making them stronger. This leads to ideas that don’t respect categories and appear where you’d least expect them.

And so what ?

Shake instead of another agency ? What’s the difference that really makes the difference? After long deliberation, we’ve decided to tell you this: no other agency loves its clients more than Shake. The proof of this: they stay with us! Our first client is still our first client (Edenred, since 1999!) and our other clients confound all statistics regarding the loyalty of advertisers to their agencies.

We prefer to create bizz
more than buzz.

Yes, we regret to inform you that, no, we are not aficionados of the kind of gimmick that makes everyone laugh on Facebook. At the risk of sounding nerdish, we have a cast iron belief in strategic planning, in the rightness of an idea, and the result of this in the long term. But this does not stop us from helping our clients make their mark on social networks by inventing concepts that create as much buzz as bizz.

Craftsmanship is a word
that defines us well.

The hype agency that we hear so much about today and not tomorrow - that’s not really our thing. Our thing is more the craftsman at his workbench, maybe a bit gruff, who has to get up in the middle of the night to check on a detail that’s stopping him sleeping. And who, every day, opens up shop with the will to bake good bread for people who appreciate good bread.

So good to be free.
C02 free.

Even since 2007, together with our client Climact, we have taken steps to understand, reduce and compensate for the C02 print of our activity. We’re still not yet perfect citizens for all that: we still take baths or leave the tap running when we brush our teeth. Shame on us. On the other hand, when it comes to developing a solid and inspiring communication strategy in CSR, the ideas flow quite naturally. For example, for our client Solvay.

Our (happy) clients

Contact

Shake SA

Rue Vanderkinderestraat 542
1180 Brussels
Parking Access (QPARK) N#550 info@shake.be
Tel. 00322 347 67 67
Fax 00322 347 67 47
Find us on Google map

Philippe Romain

Managing Partner
p.romain@shake.be

Be connected on Linked-In

Pierre Bosseler

Managing Partner
p.bosseler@shake.be

Be connected on Linked-In
and also: Alexandra, Nico 1, Céline, Didier, Nathalie, Magali, Nico 2, Manu, Xavier, Maia, Sylvain, Magali, Nico 3